This detached, stone and granite period property boasts a wealth of history dating back to the 1677, built using massive beams from the shipping and mining operations.

The property played an integral part in the tin mining industry, including being used as a sail makers loft, with a gantry to the schooners in the harbour below -it is even reputed to have a secret smugglers passage
to the beach!
A model of the house can be seen in the local museum (pictured here).

The remains of the harbour can still been seen from the gardens of the property. A number of harbours were constructed, the last was destroyed by a storm in 1915.

The house was previously owned by the film star Claude Raines and his wife, the daughter of Ernest Hemingway, prior to the Tonkins, Lords of the Manor of Trevaunance.
Previously it was the renowned Trevaunance Point Hotel.

Many films have been shot from the house is regular locations for holiday and property programmes.

HOME
_

THE APARTMENTS
_
THE ACCOMMODATION
_
ST AGNES & AROUND
_

HISTORY OF TREVAUNANCE POINT
_

TARIFF & AVAILABILITY
_

LATE AVAILABILITY
_
HOW TO FIND US_
_
CONTACT & BOOKING
_

PHOTO GALLERY & TESTIMONIALS
_
ART-IN-CORNWALL




history of st agnes harbour cornwall
THE HOUSE AND HARBOUR c1899
history of st agnes harbour cornwall